Board of Directors

Goal: To provide, in both words and deeds, the guidance and direction necessary to ensure that Community Main Street is a leader in the development of downtown Cedar Falls. 

To view CMS 990 click here.

Amy Mohr 
Amy is a representative from University of Northern Iowa.  She currently serves
as Board Chair and is a member of the Organization & Development Committee.

Crystal Ford
Crystal is a representative from Bergan KDV and currently serves as Board
Chair Elect.

Ty Kimble
Ty is a downtown business and property owner and serves as the Past 

Dan Lynch
Dan is a representative from First National Bank, which is a downtown
business and property owner.  He currently serves as Board Treasurer. 
Lexie Heath
Lexie is a representative from Farmers State Bank, which is a downtown 
business and property owner.  She currently serves as Board Secretary.
Natalie Brown 
Natalie is a downtown business and property owner and serves on the board.
Matt Dunning 
Talk to Me Technologies 
Wynette Froehner 
Cedar Falls Utilities
Jess Marsh 
Lincoln Savings Bank
Clark Rickard 
Custom Image Embroidery
Stephanie Houk Sheetz
City of Cedar Falls
Julie Shimek
Vintage Iron Co.
Mark Showalter 
Brad Strouse 
Redfern, Mason, Larsen & Moore

Liaison Representatives 

Craig Berte
Cedar Falls Police Department
Cary Darrah 
Greater Cedar Valley Alliance & Chamber
Carrie Eilderts
Cedar Falls Historical Society
Kim Manning
Cedar Falls Tourism Bureau
Jessica Rucker
Main Street Waterloo
Kathryn Sogard
College Hill Partnership
Kelly Stern
Cedar Falls Public Library

Economic Development Committee

Goal: To help existing downtown businesses and expanding and recruiting new ones to respond to today's market.  Help convert unused space into productive property and sharpen the competitiveness of business enterprises. 

Lexie Heath, Chair Lisa Rivera Skubal
Haley Andersen  Cally Reed
Barbara Brown Mark Kittrell
Gregg Humble Michele Smith
Kent Halder Ty Kimble
LeaAnn Saul Dustin Halter
Sarah Bey Seth Engelbrecht
Danny Laudick

Design Committee

Goal: To develop a visually identifiable and marketable environment through historic building preservation/rehabilitation and streetscaping of the downtown district.

Julie Etheredge, Chair Sally Timmer
Cody Heckenlaible Julie Shimek
Dawn Wilson Andrew Bell
Dave Schachterle Daryl Andersen
Xianli Zeng Tom Nagle
Don Blau Steve Long
Tom Connors Jeremy Zehr
Iris Lehmann Kara Shugar-Davis

Organization and Development Committee

Goal: To build consensus, cooperation and financial support among groups that have an important stake in the district by fostering a volunteer-driven program and organizational structure working toward the same goal(s). 

Catherine Mayfield, Chair Amy Mohr, Secretary
Phyllis Carter Cinde Haskins
Jim Miller Karen Oltman
Amber Munchoff Sarah Foster
Shay Caley

Promotions Committee

Goal: To sell the image and promise of Main Street to all prospects.  By marketing the district's unique characteristics to shoppers, investors, new businesses, and visitors, an effective promotional strategy forges a positive image through advertising, retail promotional activity, special events and marketing campaigns carried out by local volunteers. 

Mike Reyhons, Chair Vicki Collum
Gretchen Behm Kristen Jegsen
Nicole Knebel Jamie Wilson
Beth LaVelle  Kayla Toale
Ashley Ungs

Dianne Harms